The said project happened last May 15, 2011 @ Kumasi, Sta. Maria Davao del Sur. 60 students along with their parents was able to received school bags with complete school supplies such as notebooks, pen,crayons,ruler,paste,sharpener,scissor,pencil case,and many other items. Parlor games was also part of the program and snacks was also served.

At first, i was really hesitant to do the Back To School Gift Giving Project because in the first place I don’t have enough budget and time. I was in second thoughts that its really quite impossible for me to do the project. But there was something on my mind at that time. I was thinking why not ask first the opinions of the others. So i sent a message address to five friends in Facebook then three of them pledged already that they’re going to donate. It started with a post in my wall in the said social networking site then lil by lil, friends are responding that they’re going to give also. The original number of beneficiaries was only 30 but fortunately as I’ve checked the list it was already 60 and thank GOD coz the number of school supplies also increased.

Here are some of the pics taken during the Back 2 School Gift Giving Project.